Join us for an online live chat this Friday!

Monday, March 24, 2008 at 6:50 PM

Many of us Webmaster Help Group guides have happily gotten to meet Group members at various functions around the world. Over sandwiches in San Jose. Salads in Stockholm. Sweets in Sydney. And it's been super!

But some of you are hard to find and so we haven't had the pleasure of chatting with you. Therefore, we've decided to visit you right through your beloved monitor screen.

On Friday, March 28 at 9am PDT / noon EDT / 16:00 GMT, we'll be having our first-ever all-group live chat, where you'll have a chance to hear and see us answer some of your most pressing questions. All that's required is a phone (we'll pay for the call), a sufficiently-modern web browser, and an internet connection.

We'll be posting a "sticky note" with more details in the Random Chitchat section of the Group a day or two before this online meetup, and we're looking forward to chatting with you soon!

Talkatively yours,
Adam and the English Webmaster Help Guides

EDITED ON MARCH 26 TO ADD:
More information about the chat is now available on this page.

Comments:

Congratulations! You've discovered botcoins, a new currency for webmasters! You can use botcoins for your daily searches, even without typing anything! (100 botcoins = 1 free search). To redeem your botcoins, simply find a Google Search Team member in person, hand over your botcoin certificate, and request your query. The Googler will then make the search for you. Note: Googler may ignore you or choose to search for a different phrase or topic if they are in a bad mood. And, currently no mining opportunities are provided for botcoins.